top of page
Sky
Writer's picturecowmama60barnes

“Victory through Surrender”

“Humble yourselves before the LORD, and He will lift you up”.

James 4:10


Meditation:

It is easy to get wrapped up in the hustle-and-bustle of our daily lives: Work, school, spouses, children, finances. There are so many things that seem to require our attention that is often easy to neglect what is most important: Our relationship with God. I often take God’s love for granted, coming to Him only when times are bad and I am in need and not when things are good. I need to remember what the Kingdom of Heaven is truly about, that God is God, in good and bad times. Above all, our surrendering to the will of God and remembering God's desire to bring us healing, peace, and salvation are essential to our victory and entrance into the Kingdom of Heaven.


How can surrender be victory?

Think about the teachings of the gospels: Isn’t surrender and faith in God not the central teaching of Jesus?


“Whoever wants to be my disciple must deny themselves and take up their cross daily and follow me. Luke 9:23

Humble yourselves before the Lord, and he will lift you up. James 4:7

“A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. John 13:34


These verses serve to remind us about our vital roles during our time on earth. We have a responsibility to one another, to believers and non-believers, to act in accordance with God’s word. We owe a debt to all of humanity, a debt of love and service, and God asks that we do not judge those that will not receive us.


When we surrender to God, we soon realize that the Kingdom of Heaven is not just waiting for us; it is already all around us. Thanks be to God. Prayer: Blessed Father, I want to come closer to you, closer to the Kingdom of Heaven, and closer to my fellow man. Help me not to judge others that are struggling with this same battle, merciful Father, and grant me the wisdom, to live under your will and continue spreading the Gospel of your Son. I pray all of this in name of my Lord JESUS, my strength and my redeemer. Amen!

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

“Descanso”

“Venid a mí todos los que estáis cansados ​​y agobiados, y yo os daré DESCANSO. Llevad mi yugo sobre vosotros y aprended de mí, que soy...

“Rest”

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you REST. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and...

“Fuente espiritual”

Un día, Jesús estaba enseñando, y los fariseos y maestros de la ley estaban sentados allí. Habían venido de todas las aldeas de Galilea y...

Comments


bottom of page