top of page
Sky
Writer's picturecowmama60barnes

“Forgiven indeed”

“If we confess our sins, He is Faithful and just and will FORGIVE us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.”

1 John 1:9

Meditation:

It’s often a challenge to imagine that God forgives us, especially when we can’t seem to truly forgive ourselves. Any time you hear it being preached that God loves all His children and has a purpose for their lives, you can be sure that someone hearing it is having trouble believing it. The truth is that none of us deserve care and protection from God, but thankfully, deserving is not the basis for God’s love. In fact, God’s very nature is love, which He demonstrated through the death of Jesus Christ. He cares so much for us that He gave each of us a place in His plan for the world. Why can’t we see this? Why do we consider ourselves exempt from God’s forgiveness?

The reason is that we simply aren’t looking for the opportunities He sends, and become distracted by the lying voice of Satan. Satan might actually use our knowledge of God against us! Knowing the will of God and how important it is, and then realizing that we have broken it, we become convinced that God could not forgive us. Satan tries to blind us from God’s love!

When we study the scriptures we begin to understand not only God’s will, but also God’s love, we begin to understand the forgiving nature of the Lord. Prayer:

Lord, I have come to know your will. I acknowledge that I have wavered in my faith and strayed from your will. I have sinned. I pray for your forgiveness and your help to forgive myself and those who hurt me. I pray that you would show me your love and your mercy so that in turn your love will pour out from me to my brothers and sisters, in the name of your son Jesus. Amen!

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

“Descanso”

“Venid a mí todos los que estáis cansados ​​y agobiados, y yo os daré DESCANSO. Llevad mi yugo sobre vosotros y aprended de mí, que soy...

“Rest”

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you REST. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and...

“Fuente espiritual”

Un día, Jesús estaba enseñando, y los fariseos y maestros de la ley estaban sentados allí. Habían venido de todas las aldeas de Galilea y...

Commentaires


bottom of page