top of page
Sky
Writer's picturecowmama60barnes

“Death to sin”

In the same way, count yourselves death to sin, but alive to God in Christ Jesus.” Romans 6:11 (NIV)


Meditation:

This is something that we all must strive towards. We are all sinners that have been given a chance at second life. We are alive because of the life, death, and resurrection of Jesus Christ. Thanks to God! What does it mean to be alive?

When have you felt the most alive?


Studies have shown that the older that we get, the generally more happy that we get. Is that not the opposite of what you would expect?

Wisdom does come with age, at least in most cases, and older people generally feel more content with their proximity to the end of their life. Older generations also tend to be more religious and more devout than their younger counterparts.

Do you see a correlation? Everything that we have we have from God. He created heaven, earth, and us. He sent His only begotten Son, Jesus Christ, to earth to walk beside us, teach us, and eventually die for us so that we may be forgiven. We must honor this sacrifice, for we are only alive because of it. We have been offered a chance for salvation, and resurrection, and have all witnessed the life of Jesus through the bible that proves this covenant to be true. Christ was dead unto sin and it should be our aim as well. Prayer: Merciful and forgiving God, deliver me from evil. I ask that you assist me in avoiding the temptations and sins of the world so that I honor our relationship. Please, O Lord, make the meditations of my heart and mind and the actions that I commit be acceptable in your sight, so that my life may be justified by my faith. I ask all of these things in honor of my service to you, my God.

In Jesus’ name, I Pray, Amen!

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

“Descanso”

“Venid a mí todos los que estáis cansados ​​y agobiados, y yo os daré DESCANSO. Llevad mi yugo sobre vosotros y aprended de mí, que soy...

“Rest”

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you REST. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and...

“Fuente espiritual”

Un día, Jesús estaba enseñando, y los fariseos y maestros de la ley estaban sentados allí. Habían venido de todas las aldeas de Galilea y...

Comments


bottom of page