top of page
Sky
Writer's picturecowmama60barnes

“Blessed Hope”

“While we wait for the blessed Hope-the appearing of the Glory of our Great God and Savior, Jesus Christ.” Titus 2:13 (NIV)


Meditation:

As Christians, we long for the day we will meet our Savior face to face. We cling to the promise that our Lord will reappear, and we’ll spend eternity worshipping him. Even on our toughest days, we hold this blessed Hope. When the world feels dark and troubling, we know this is just our temporary home. Our home is with our Savior, Jesus Christ. It is this blessed Hope that keeps us pressing onward and sharing this Hope with the rest of the world.


When the weight of the world begins to overwhelm me, help me cling to that blessed Hope. You are returning! No one else in history has been resurrected and no one else in history will return to the Earth except you, Lord, Hallelujah!


Do you have Hope?


Prayer

Dear God, there are many days when I am reminded that this fallen world is not my home; my Home is with You for Eternity! It is this knowledge that gives me Hope to press on and help others find Hope in You. In Jesus’ name I pray, your will be done. Amen!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

“Descanso”

“Venid a mí todos los que estáis cansados ​​y agobiados, y yo os daré DESCANSO. Llevad mi yugo sobre vosotros y aprended de mí, que soy...

“Rest”

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you REST. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and...

“Fuente espiritual”

Un día, Jesús estaba enseñando, y los fariseos y maestros de la ley estaban sentados allí. Habían venido de todas las aldeas de Galilea y...

Comments


bottom of page