top of page
Sky
Writer's picturecowmama60barnes

“Beauty from Ashes”

Updated: Aug 4, 2022

“…To comfort all who mourn, and provide for those who grieve in Zion, to bestow on them a crown of beauty instead of ashes, the oil of Joy instead of mourning, and garment of praise instead of a Spirit of despair…”Isaiah 61:2-3 (NIV)


Meditation;

I have met people that have told me nightmarish stories of their past; horrible things that have happened to them and even sadder things, horrible things that they did. Many of these people would be nearly unrecognizable from their past selves, me included. All of them, and I, went through hard times and were all comforted by God, in times of morning and heaviness.

What was it that got us to where we are today?

Some verses to consider about Forgiveness: If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us [our] sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness. 1 John 1:9

For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God Romans 3:23


If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land. 2 Chronicles 7:14 Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances.

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 And this is the confidence that we have in him, that, if we ask any thing according to his will, he hear us: 1 John 5:14 If you ask for forgiveness, if you ask for anything, God will hear you. Confess your sins and be forgiven. This is often the hardest step, however, especially if some of the sins that we have committed are too hard to look back on. Looking back and asking for forgiveness is the first step in moving forward. Only God can mend a broken life, one that is a pile of ashes, and replace it with beauty. Only God can comfort those who mourn and replace it with the oil of joy. Turn to the Lord when your life is darkest, seek forgiveness, and He will transform it, no matter how tangled and broken it may be, into something beautiful.


Prayer;

Our Father in heaven thank you, for loving and forgiving me. Save me, transform me and restore me from the ashes…! Help me to surrender myself to you every day. In Jesus’ name, I pray. Amen!

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

“Descanso”

“Venid a mí todos los que estáis cansados ​​y agobiados, y yo os daré DESCANSO. Llevad mi yugo sobre vosotros y aprended de mí, que soy...

“Rest”

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you REST. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and...

“Fuente espiritual”

Un día, Jesús estaba enseñando, y los fariseos y maestros de la ley estaban sentados allí. Habían venido de todas las aldeas de Galilea y...

Comments


bottom of page