top of page
Sky
Writer's picturecowmama60barnes

Prayers Up !!!!!!

This morning when I was getting ready to say my prayers this thought popped into my head “ Prayers up”….now that may sound weird or strange to most people but for those of us who watch Criminal Minds it’s very appropriate. On this show the BAU (Behavioral Analysis Unit) of the FBI focuses on one team and when they have to go away to investigate a crime they say “Wheels up in 30” which means they are flying wherever in 30 minutes. This is their slogan if you will, their commitment to doing good and catching the “bad guys”. It’s a sign of their commitment to one another, to protect each other and to be there for each other no matter the circumstances.


This sense of commitment hit home with me because when I pray for someone I am committing myself to them, I am saying “I have your back.” “I’m here for you.” More often than not I do not even know the person or persons I am praying for. Many I never have and never will meet or get to know personally but none of that matters when I pray. What does matter is that they are in need in some form and I can help them with their needs by simply praying for them.


It is not my “duty” or “purpose in life” to pray for others, on the contrary it is my “Honor” to pray for others. I feel very humbled when I pray for the needs for others and to be perfectly honest I find it easier to pray for others needs than I do for my own. It is definitely easier for me to pray for someone else than it is for myself because I feel so blessed that I can’t imagine myself really needing anything. However, I make it a point to thank God for all I have and for all the blessings he has sent me and all the blessings yet to come.


So when I say “Prayers up!” I mean for everyone to give thanks and simply say a prayer for those you love, those you know, and those you don’t know, and for yourself as well. Prayer does change the world ….. one prayer at a time….never stop praying …. never stop loving others……never give up on yourself……remember through prayer God’s got your back always!!! So Prayers up people!!!


Prayer:

God help us to help others, through our prayers, our thoughts and our deeds. Help us to spread your love and message with courage and love to others so they may experience the love you freely give, in Jesus' name I pray your will be done. Amen


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

“Descanso”

“Venid a mí todos los que estáis cansados ​​y agobiados, y yo os daré DESCANSO. Llevad mi yugo sobre vosotros y aprended de mí, que soy...

“Rest”

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you REST. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and...

“Fuente espiritual”

Un día, Jesús estaba enseñando, y los fariseos y maestros de la ley estaban sentados allí. Habían venido de todas las aldeas de Galilea y...

Comments


bottom of page