top of page
Sky
Writer's picturecowmama60barnes

“Peace of God”

Updated: Oct 18, 2023

“Peace I leave with You; my Peace I give you. I don’t give to you as the world gives. Don’t let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.” John 14:27


Meditation;

In the midst of our chaotic world, Peace is something few people experience these days. But God offers a Peace that goes far beyond human understanding. This 'Hope of Peace' is the heart of the Bible.


Due to Adam and Eve’s rebellion in the Garden of Eden, all of us are born in need of a restored relationship with our creator. But God lovingly provided a solution for this relationship problem. He promised to send someone who would offer Salvation to everyone. He sent Jesus, “the lamb of God, who takes away the sin of the world!” John 1:29


By Faith we Trust in Jesus’ offer of Salvation for our sins so we can experience Peace and Eternal life with God.


But daily events throughout the world (Russian invasion to Ukraine, Covid 19, unrest in the middle east…etc) threaten this Peace. Anger, jealously, relationships, jobs and health issues leave us feeling anything but peaceful. Jesus provides the Peace of God. He said: “Peace I leave with you; my Peace I give you…I don’t give to you as the world gives…Don’t let your hearts be troubled and don’t be afraid” John 14:27


The apostle Paul encourages us with these words: “let the Peace of Jesus Christ rule in our hearts, since as members of one body you were called to Peace. And be thankful” Colossians 3:15


The big story of the Bible is that Jesus conquered death and promises us Eternal Life. Because of this wonderful Truth, we don’t have to be consumed by the world’s uncertainty. Instead we can let the Peace of God rule in our hearts.


Prayer

Father in heaven: Thank you for sending us Jesus who paid in full for our sins, Saving us and Restoring our relationship with You and giving us His Peace! In Jesus’ name, we pray. Amen!


Author: Jose Reyes


35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

“Descanso”

“Venid a mí todos los que estáis cansados ​​y agobiados, y yo os daré DESCANSO. Llevad mi yugo sobre vosotros y aprended de mí, que soy...

“Rest”

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you REST. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and...

“Fuente espiritual”

Un día, Jesús estaba enseñando, y los fariseos y maestros de la ley estaban sentados allí. Habían venido de todas las aldeas de Galilea y...

Comments


bottom of page