top of page
Sky
Writer's picturecowmama60barnes

Our ‘Unexpected Adventures’... Part 1


At the beginning of this year Jose retired and we decided to plan a Celebrate Retirement Tour and my Birthday Celebration. We planned on going to the ocean because he wanted me to see it. I did not want to see the Pacific Ocean because I don’t like California or Florida, so we decided to go to Ocean City, MD. Then I decided I would rather go somewhere closer to the Museum of the Bible in DC, and then go from there. We set a date to start on May 20th so we could go to the Museum on my birthday.


We decided to take an adventure in town the week before and wanted to go to the Speedway Museum. However, we were not aware that there were time trials going on for a race the next day! Also, we found out that it cost $40 per person just to get onto the grounds to go to the Museum…. Not told on the web site! So, we decided to go to the Indiana State Museum instead, on our travels there the car stopped running at the stop light just past the Indy Zoo!


We managed to steer over to the left turn lane to get out of the traffic…. after calling a repair shop who would send a tow truck the car started again! Recalled the repair shop and told them we were driving to them. We got a few more miles down the road and the car stopped once again! This time in front of a gas station, two men helped us push the car into the gas station out of the traffic. Called the repair man who sent a tow truck and called my brother who came to pick us up and take us home. The car was at the repair shop until Thursday and seemed fine when we picked it up. The mechanic said he replaced the fuel pump, and it was good to go.


To be continued…...



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

“Descanso”

“Venid a mí todos los que estáis cansados ​​y agobiados, y yo os daré DESCANSO. Llevad mi yugo sobre vosotros y aprended de mí, que soy...

“Rest”

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you REST. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and...

“Fuente espiritual”

Un día, Jesús estaba enseñando, y los fariseos y maestros de la ley estaban sentados allí. Habían venido de todas las aldeas de Galilea y...

댓글


bottom of page