top of page
Sky
Writer's picturecowmama60barnes

Love, grace, mercy, and miracles

...to bestow on them a crown of beauty instead of ashes,

the oil of joy instead of mourning,

and a garment of praise instead of a spirit of despair.

Isaiah 61:3


This week has been a little difficult for me.....not only personally but as a human too. I have been feeling under the weather for a few days....nothing serious just hit and miss....a little stomach trouble, sinuses acting up, you know the usual. But just enough to make a slight crack in my armor of faith.


Then there is the problems of the world that I see on TV every day.....that alone is enough to put cracks in anyone's faith. I found myself asking God what was going on? I asked why he was not helping his people? Where was God when I needed him?Tears flowed on a daily basis and my heart hurt to see all the suffering that was going on.....So what did I do?

I prayed in earnest with all my heart...... I cried with compassion..... I really listened with all my heart and soul..... I opened my eyes and looked for the good in the world.....and in clearing my mind I saw the miracles that were happening every day, all around me. None of this made any sense but out of the darkness came light.

God is doing awesome things in the world today even with all the bad that is going on. The more I searched for the good things that were happening the better I felt. Miracles don't have to be huge.

I pray for a number of people every day and the greatest miracle for me is when I hear that they are doing well, it's then that I know that my prayers have been answered and there is no better feeling than that.


Prayer:

God, help me to see the wonders in the world, help me to see the miracles happening every day and most of all help me to see the beauty in the ashes, in the name of your son Jesus, I pray your will be done. Amen

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

“Descanso”

“Venid a mí todos los que estáis cansados ​​y agobiados, y yo os daré DESCANSO. Llevad mi yugo sobre vosotros y aprended de mí, que soy...

“Rest”

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you REST. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and...

“Fuente espiritual”

Un día, Jesús estaba enseñando, y los fariseos y maestros de la ley estaban sentados allí. Habían venido de todas las aldeas de Galilea y...

コメント


bottom of page