top of page
Sky
Writer's picturecowmama60barnes

God’s Love

God loves you and there is nothing you can do that will ever change that. God’s love is unchanging, unconditional, and never ending. I sometimes find it hard to fully accept that God’s love is forever the same. I know that I make mistakes daily and I do things God does not really want me to do. My trust and thinking is not where it should be all the time but I also know that God says he will love me no matter what trouble I get myself into…..How can this be????


I know I disappoint God, probably on a daily basis, but then I realize that he created me and he already knows that I am going to make mistakes as I go along.


It has been proven that a child leaves a part of themselves in the mother as the mother leaves a part of herself in the child. The connection is forever even if they are separated. The love a mother feels for her child never leaves them and no matter what the child does, they are always loved. God is our creator and he sent Jesus into the world to make that connection with us through him by the holy spirit. When we accept Jesus as our Savior we leave a part of ourselves with God and he leaves part of himself within us and that bond is forever and can never be broken.


God never stops loving us…… he never leaves us….. he never forgets us. We are the ones who walk away……we are the ones who forget who created us…..we are the ones who stop loving God.


But no matter how many times we walk away, no matter how many times we forget or ignore, no matter how many times we stop loving God, he’s always by our side waiting for us to turn around and run to his arms. Like all children we disappoint the ones who love us the most and like all the ones who love us the most God never stops loving us.


So no matter where you are in your journey of life, no matter what you have done wrong in the past, no matter what you may do wrong in the future, God will NEVER stop loving you and will always be there waiting for you with open arms.


John 3:16-17

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him.






21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

“Descanso”

“Venid a mí todos los que estáis cansados ​​y agobiados, y yo os daré DESCANSO. Llevad mi yugo sobre vosotros y aprended de mí, que soy...

“Rest”

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you REST. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and...

“Fuente espiritual”

Un día, Jesús estaba enseñando, y los fariseos y maestros de la ley estaban sentados allí. Habían venido de todas las aldeas de Galilea y...

Comentarios


bottom of page