top of page
Sky
Writer's picturecowmama60barnes

God Moments

Hello, God…..

Just wanted to take a moment

to spend some time with you

before I get all distracted with

the many things I do.


To sit and talk with an old friend

who knows me through and through

who is always there for me

no matter what I do.


I tell you all my problems

and ask you for advice.

I sometimes tell you when I’m hurting

and sometimes I’m not very nice.


I tend to take for granted

the many things you do

to be perfectly honest

I many times forget to say “thankyou”.


Now I’m not making excuses

for sometimes putting you on the shelf.

I just know that you know me

even better than I know myself.


You understand my “busy-ness”

and distractions of the day,

and though I may be rude and selfish

you forgive me anyway.


No matter what I say or what I do

one thing I know for certain,

I can always count on you.


You are the one I can always

count on to the very end.

No matter how far I stray

you will always be my friend.


So I take a moment

each and every day

to have a moment of quiet

conversation to say,

Thank you, hope you have a great day…


This is how I strengthen my relationship with God. This is how I block out the "Noise" of the world.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

“Descanso”

“Venid a mí todos los que estáis cansados ​​y agobiados, y yo os daré DESCANSO. Llevad mi yugo sobre vosotros y aprended de mí, que soy...

“Rest”

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you REST. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and...

“Fuente espiritual”

Un día, Jesús estaba enseñando, y los fariseos y maestros de la ley estaban sentados allí. Habían venido de todas las aldeas de Galilea y...

Comments


bottom of page